Pasta and Fish

This one is quick , fresh and tasty if I do say so myself.

I haven’t cooked fish for a bit so thought after my recent visit to Kinsale I’d to get cooking.

Ingredients
Fish fillets any fish will do
Veg ( mushroom, tomatoes, onion, peppers)
Fresh Pesto ( got mine in Aldi)
Tiny bit of olive oil
Fresh Pasta ( once again I got mine in Aldi)

To start sauté the veg in a drop of olive oil.
The veg I used was what I had in my fridge but you could add courgettes or even asparagus. When these are cooked stir in the pesto.

20140324-183656.jpg

Heat a frying pan and add a little oil when the pan is hot place your seasoned fish ( salt and pepper) skin down.

In the mean time put your pasta in a pot of boiling water with a pinch of salt. Pasta should only take around 4 minutes max to cook. Stir your drained pasta into veg.

Your fish should be crisping up nicely. This literally takes a few minutes. Turn and when fish is done. Eat with Pasta and enjoy.

Prep time 10mins

Cooking time 10 mins

20140324-224316.jpg

Leave a Reply

